SQLite3::IOException: disk I/O error 🤯

SQLite3::IOException: disk I/O error 🤯

Table of contents

My Solution:

I was developing a Rails application where i was using SQLITE as a database. While saving data in my database I wanted to check in my database whether it is getting saved or not. To check this I was not using rails console . I was using DB Browser (SQLite) where I was accessing the database file. The whole database file was opened in that software. Then I was getting error which looks like the below picture.

I was accessing the database from multiple software most probably this was the reason why I was getting this error. I stopped the DB Browser (SQLite) and then this problem was solved by itself.

Traditional :

There could be another logical solution. I tried ChatGPT , Stackoverflow and other available solutions.

❤️ First one worked for me ! ❤️